131 hybrid banknotes collected

| home |

| a | b | c | d | e | f | g | h | i | j | k | l | m | n | o | p | q | r | s | t | u | v | w | x | y | z |

01 July, 2017

Samoa - 2017 Reprints Full set with ZZ replacement Prefix

A complete set of reprints from 5 Tala to 100 Tala (paper and Hybrid notes). This series was first released in 2008 with reprints in 2012 for all denominations except for the 10 Tala note. These ND2017 notes were released on 30th and 31st of May, in time for Samoa's Independence Day celebration on 1st of June. Actual Independence Day is on 1st of January but celebration is always in June. Samoa (previously known as Western Samoa until July 1997) was ruled by the New Zealand government between 1914 to 1962. Independence was granted on 24.11.1961 under the Western Samoa Act 1961, with Independence Day effective on 01.01.1962.

The design for all notes here are the same as those previously issued except that they all have new signatures. The set posted here all have replacement prefix of ZZ.

Governor - Ms Maiava Atalina Ainuu Taisi II Enari (appointed August 2011)
Minister of Finance - Mr Sili Epa Tuioti (since March 2016)

Only the 50 and 100 Tala are Hybrid notes. The rest are papers.

Five Tala
ND2017, P38cr
Ten Tala
ND2017, P39br
Twenty Tala
ND2017, P40cr
Fifty Tala
ND2017, P41cr Hybrid
One Hundred Tala
ND2017, P43br

No comments: